Black and Blue Ribeye w/Wild Rice and Stuffed Red Peppers

Saturday we a had a couple of the kids (adult) come over an hang out with us. So I used this as an opportunity to get down on the grill! I won a 24 oz. ribeye in a throw down, so I put it together along with some cheese and bacon stuffed peppers, and some multi-grain wild rice.

This is the Cowboy Chop Ribeye on the smoker to take in some hickory smoke before searing. I do this because I like my steaks medium well, and this cooks the steak slowly, and adds nice smoke flavor before I sear it…

 

But of course, one needs side items to go with a good steak, so I also make some wild, multi-grain rice…

The peppers were rubbed with EVOO and smoked along with the steak until about halfway done, then I stuffed them with a mixture of extra sharp cheddar, monterey jack, and pieces  of fresh bacon that I also cooked on the grill.  One of the peppers is stuffed with rice and cheese only, so my vegetarian daughter can have some too…

Time to sear the steak. My offset smoker comes with cast iron grate for the fire box, so I am able to get a very hot sear…

Now, everything is done, but before I plate the entire meal, I thought I would give you a glamour shot first…

This was an absolutely delicious steak and it came out a perfect medium well, just the way I like them…

And now, the full plating…

Lastly, because I am so nice, I am offering all of you the very first bite…

This entry was posted in BBQ, Grilling and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

